This Darkness Mine

This Darkness Mine

Mindy McGinnis returns with a new dark and twisted psychological thriller—perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Fight Club.

Sasha Stone knows her place—first-chair clarinet, top of her class, and at the side of her Oxford-wearing boyfriend. She’s worked her entire life to ensure her path to Oberlin Conservatory as a star musician is perfectly paved.

But suddenly there’s a fork in the road in the shape of Isaac Harver. Her body shifts toward him when he walks by, and her skin misses his touch even though she’s never known it. Why does he act like he knows her so well—too well—when she doesn’t know him at all?

Sasha discovers that her by-the-book life began by ending the chapter of another: the twin sister she absorbed in the womb. But that doesn’t explain the gaps of missing time in her practice schedule, or the memories she has of things she certainly never did with Isaac.

Armed with the knowledge that her heart might not be hers alone, Sasha must decide what she’s willing to do—and who she’s willing to hurt—to take it back.

Available in Hardcover, Paperback, E-Book and Audio.

Support Independent Bookstores - Visit IndieBound.org

Reviews

“Rich imagery and a ruthless protagonist propel the novel forward to its shocking, ominous conclusion.” – Booklist

“…[A]n interesting read which addresses family issues and mental health, while blending the elements of a psychological thriller. Recommended for older teens and fans of disturbing yet satisfying plot twists.” – School Library Journal

“This psychological thriller offers shivers… and the final scene will leave readers wondering if they’ve been duped into sympathy or if more is required.” – Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books